UP elects new board members for 2016-2018

POSTED: 07/4/16 8:20 PM

St. Maarten News —The United People’s Party (UP) Congress elected a new board for the party board period 2016-2018 on June 25 at the Belair Community Center.

The persons who have been appointed to the board positions are: President Silvia Meyers-Olivacee; Vice President Tatiana Arrindell; Treasurer Earl Wyatt; Assistance Treasurer Armand Meda; Secretary General Kenneth Serrant; Secretary Gina Illidge; and Assistant Secretary Solange Apon.

We had a very good turnout at the party congress and everybody in attendance was upbeat and ready for the September 2016 parliamentary polls.  I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the Leader of the UP Party Member of Parliament Theodore Heyliger to thank all members and new members who came out to this very important congress,” UP President Silvia Meyers-Olivacee said on Sunday.

The UP Party Board has a lot of planning and preparations to carry out in the coming weeks with parliamentary elections a little over three months away.  Thanks once again for everybody’s support,” The UP Party in a press release said it will continue to be the visionary party, placing special emphasis on the social and economic development of the country.

The objective is to ensure that all people in our society feel a part of our community where there are ample opportunities to sustain our families and live comfortably and happily.

The UP Party envisions St. Maarten as a socially and economically sustainable country that embraces freedom and equality, promotes solidarity, and ensures justice and integrity. While building a strong, unified, and healthy nation that provides opportunities for all,” the press release said.

Did you like this? Share it:
UP elects new board members for 2016-2018 by

Comments are closed.