St. Maarten Parliament welcomes Samuel

POSTED: 06/13/12 1:49 PM
Samuel accepts congrats 

St. Maarten – Members of Parliament from both sides of the divide had nothing but good words for drs. Rodolphe Samuel after reviewing his credentials for the membership of parliament. Samuel still has to be sworn in by Governor Holiday.

The 50-year-old National Alliance politician will return to the parliament after missing out on a seat during the September 2010 elections. The place in parliament became vacant after National Alliance faction leader William Marlin became minister of Vromi in the second Wescot-Williams cabinet.

The picture shows the congratulations Samuel received yesterday morning outside the meeting hall. Top left to right: MPs Roy Marlin, George Pantophlet and Lloyd Richardson; second row left to right: Jules James, Sylvia Meyers and Johan Leonard; bottom left to right: Leroy de Weever, Romain Laville, and Frans Richardson. Milton Pieters Photo collage.

Did you like this? Share it:
St. Maarten Parliament welcomes Samuel by

Comments are closed.