Lake takes over Rotaract Club of St. Maarten Sunrise

POSTED: 06/22/12 2:32 PM
(left to right) Members of the Rotaract Club of St. Maarten Sunrise’s new board: Tyrone Yates, Janice Choisy-Wever, Aswayan Cooks, Janale Nisbett, Judith Bain, Elisia Lake, Norissa Anatol, Jean Phillipe Sylvestre, Lenica Leslie and Charles Rollan.

St. Maarten – Elisia Lake symbolically took over the Rotaract Club of St. Maarten Sunrise in a change of board ceremony that was held at Sonesta Great Bay Resort on June 16. Lake, who was pinned by Assistant District Governor 2011-2012, James C Ferris, is taking over from Past President Janice Wever-Choisy. The club also inducted Aswayan Cooks and Charles Rollan.
The new board is made up of Lake, Wever-Choisy, Judith Bain (Secretary), Tyrone Yates (Treasurer and Sergeant of Arms), Janele Nisbett (Community Service Director and Professional Development Director), Michaline Warner (Club Service Director) and Jean Phillipe Sylvester (International Service Director).
Wever-Choisy thanked her board for doing wonders in their term and said that Lake’s strong willed personality and confidence will help her do “a superb job of heading this amazing club.”
Lake stressed that she will need the help of every Rotaractor and people in the community who share in the same dream of a better St. Maarten during her board’s term. She also emphasized her desires in maintaining the services that Rotaract Club provides to the community. Two of the club’s main goals for this year are seeking recognition and increasing membership.
“Rotaract Club will continue to put Service above Self in everything we think say or do and I urge the members to cast stones together so we can create waves of change.
Vice Prime Minister William Marlin, who delivered the keynote address highlighted how government and individuals should carry out service in their everyday lives to create a peaceful island.

Did you like this? Share it:
Lake takes over Rotaract Club of St. Maarten Sunrise by

Comments are closed.