Eleven nominees for Crystal Pineapple

POSTED: 10/12/12 1:17 PM

St. Maarten – So far eleven candidates have been nominated for the Crystal Pineapple Awards that will be issued during a gala evening on November 30.

Tadzio Bervoets’ Nature Foundation and Mercedes de Windt’s Dolphin Defenders have been nominated for outstanding environmental achievement and Jeff Berger (everythingstmaarten.com) is nominated for the public media award.

School teacher of the year: Preeti Notani (Learning Unlimited) and Betty Laveist-
Chittick (Sr. Borgia elementary school); outstanding community service: Video X games Foundation and Healing Balm Mission of Love; hospitality employee of the year: Perla Bruney; hospitality supervisor: Diana Gumbs and Paul Dip; hotelier: Josette de Randamie.

“We are strongly encouraging the community, our stakeholders, and partners to nominate who they believe deserve to shine,” says May Ling Chun who is coordinating this year’s event. “So keep sending in those nominations to show those hard working individuals some appreciation for their input into our tourism industry.”

For information contact May Ling Chun at 520 71 20 or the SHTA office at 542 01 08. Via email: shtacpa@gmail.com or npizzichini@shta.com.

Did you like this? Share it:
Eleven nominees for Crystal Pineapple by

Comments are closed.