BVI names squad for Lica/Nagico Tournament

POSTED: 09/9/11 2:16 PM

GREAT BAY, St. Maarten- Ahead of the highly anticipated Leeward Islands Two Day Tournament/Nagico One Day tournament, the British Virgin Islands have already announced a 28 member squad that is currently preparing for this years competition which is scheduled to begin at the end of this month.
Over the years, the BVI has been a formidable challenge during the tournament, but they were never lucky to get into the top two, however no team should be under rated, the BVI included. Those called to trials are : Johnny Bailey, Timon Robinson, Brent De Freitas, Earl Prescott, Sheldon John, Travis Jack, Maxford Pipe, Winston Clarke, Derrol Redhead, Dorian Augustine, Daniel Singh, Keith Semple, Vijay Jhappan, Vishal Bharrat, Monty Butler, Trent Belfon, Keelan Robin, Kevin Joseph, Neil Niles, Collis Frazier, Kwesi Sinclair, Dennisford Browne, Vaden Walker, Richard Fredericks, Dave Pyroo, Rodney Modeste, jagnarine Persuad and Gerald Williams.
Shan Mohamed, the President of the BVICA has stated in an article that appeared in the BVI beacon that he is looking forward to having a strong team represent the territory in this year’s competition which will include a three day and a one day tournament.
The other teams in the competition are Antigua, St Kitts, Nevis, Anguilla, the USVI, Montserrat and of course, St Maarten. It still remains unclear who St Maarten will be facing in their first Two day encounter, however, the BVI will be going up against the USVI on September 23 & 24 in the Two day competition and on the 25th, they will meet again in the shorter and more exciting version of the game.
The St Maarten squad has already been announced and weather permitting, they are expected to intensify their preparations ahead of the competition when they continue to participate in the RBTT Cup.

Did you like this? Share it:
BVI names squad for Lica/Nagico Tournament by

Comments are closed.