45 Candidates for Crystal Pineapple Awards

POSTED: 10/31/13 11:29 AM

St. Maarten – There are 45 candidates in twelve different categories vying this year for a Crystal Pineapple Award. The St. Maarten Hospitality and Trade Association SHTA organizes the event for the eighth time. Like last year, the ceremony will take place at the Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino. Candidates and their supporters will gather at the venue on November 22.

Voting is open on the SHTA website and on the crystal Pineapple awards Facebook page until November 11. Yesterday the voting link did not work well on some computers using Internet Explorer, but with other browsers, like Google Chrome, it worked just fine.

The nominees are:

Employee of the year (>50 rooms): Kimany Bernard (Royal Islander Club, La Plage, La Terrace), Eubald Graham (Royal Palm Beach Resort), Irlau Lioe A Tjam (Oyster Bay Beach resort), Martin O’Connell (Royal Palm Beach Resort), Paul Mason (Belair Beach Resort), Jennifer McClymont (Flamingo Beach Resort).

Supervisor of the year (>50 rooms): Sherille Gibbes (Royal Islander Club, La Plage, La Terrace), Preciosa Teleisi (Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino), Hamish Weekes (Royal Palm Beach Resort), Denroy Noble (Sonesta Great Bay Beach Hotel), Rafael Newton (Flamingo Beach Resort).

Department Manager of the year (>50 rooms): Lucy Smith (Royal Islander Club), Davide Zagami (Sonesta Maho Beach Resort and Casino), Cindy Campbell (Oyster Bay Beach Resort), Minu Thawani (Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa).

Timeshare sales executive of the year: Nina Persaud (Royal Islander, La Plage, La Terrace), Paolo Lo Castro (Oyster Bay Beach Resort).

Employee of the year: Hendrik Heulin (Buccaneer Beach Bar), Paul Peterson (Temptation), Nathalie Smith (Taloula Mangos), Surendia Las Das (Temptation).

Manager/Supervisor of the year: Juan Miguel Philips (Dominos Pizza), Ananda Cahipuna (Temptation), Francis Adoptie (Qualiche Restaurant), Romain Andrew (Caribbean Blend), Sally Ragoo (The Bagel House, Vesna Taverna).

Restaurateur of the year: Ghazi K. Asas (Abu Ghazi Shwarma), Mark van Damm (Mark’s Place), Norman and Su Wathey (Taloula Mangos)

Employee of the year: Anthia Andrew (Island Cleaning services), Lionel Lawrence (RBC Bank), Kimasha Williams (St. Maarten Medical Center).

Supervisor of the year: Tim Roosens (Budget Marine), Valina Albert (Island Cleaning Services), Alrona Patricia Amory Morton (Photo Gumbs), Catherine Harris (Aquamania Adventures).

Manager of the year: Eddie Johnson (SXM Port Authority), Michele Korteweg (St. Maarten Yacht Club / Heineken Regatta), Edward Dest (St Maarten Tourist Bureau).

Sales person of the year; Marlon Lawrie (Oyster Bay Beach Resort), Barbara Warren (Westin Dawn Beach Resort and Spa).

Outstanding community achievement: Nzinga Lake (Little Miss St. Maarten organization), Hendrickje Stoffels (Amfo), Sharmaine Olivacce (Voice Of Our Children)

Did you like this? Share it:
45 Candidates for Crystal Pineapple Awards by

Comments are closed.